Kays on facebook

So after a whole lot of resistance The Kays Lavelle now have a facebook page.  I personally thought a myspace page was enough but I have been hassled enough but folk about how useful a tool facebook is for a band.  With the album to be released later on this year, it certainly does appear that facebook is as good a way to let people know about it as any other annoying website.  So I’ve given in and now have a facebook page for myself, one for trampoline and one for the kays.  I may even have another one soon – depending on whether or not I go ahead and set up my own record label.  Yes, everyone and their dog seems to be doing it at the moment – but I honestly feel that there isn’t a label out there that caters for the kind of music that I truly love.  So it’s something I’m giving serious thought to.

And talking of new bands I’ve recently discovered, check ou We Are Trapped In Kansas……they might be featuring at Trampoline in the not too distant future.

Leave a Reply

