Am I lonely cause I miss you.

I haven’t posted anything on this page for a while now.  I realise that.  Sometimes things just take over my life and the last thing I feel like doing is writing.  Also, despite wanting to review pieces of music, I, unlike most bloggers I know, do not receive new music from people to review.  I think even through Trampoline I have only ever received one cd sampler to listen to from a fantastic Leeds act called Held By Hands.  On the back of that I did try and get them to come and play a Trampoline show.  I think they would have, but it was all just bad timing.

Anyways, I don’t have much to say really.  The past 3 weeks are a bit of a sleepless blur to perfectly honest.  And if I wasn’t in a really happy place things would undeniably be upsetting me.  However, I’ve spent a lot of time just hanging about, listening to music, reading and being happy doing nothing.  I’m also better off financially for the lack of going to gigs, trips to the pub etc.  Which is a nice feeling.  And if I’m honest, I’m not really missing any of it. 

Anyways,  I realise that I had said preivously that I would try to put forward bands I am loving frmo myspace in the past weeks.  I was going to do this on a weekly basis.  I twice wrote big posts on this.  5 bands were selected.  But on both occasions the computer crashed before I could post the selection!!  Well, I won’t go in to details about the bands I selected because it would depress me if this computer crashed, but the bands that I previously wrote about and that you should all check out are:

1. The Stormy Seas – www.myspace.com/thestormyseasmusic

2. The Amber Sleep – I think it’s www.myspace.com/theambersleep

3. Trespassers William – www.myspace.com/trespasserswilliam

4. Dakota Suite – http://www.dakotasuite.com/dakota_suite/home.html 

5. My Latest Novel – www.mylatestnovel.com

Some of these bands you’ll know, some you might not, but there are reasons why these bands have been chosen – I just can’t be bothered going into them all again!!

Anyways, enjoy.  And let me know your thoughts if you read this page.

Leave a Reply

