Woodenbox with a Fistful of Fivers

woodenbox-03[1]

Woodenbox with a Fistful of Fivers are simply brilliant. Anyone who has had the pleasure of seeing them live will know what I’m talking about. I’m totally chuffed to pieces to have been asked by Ali to come along and jam with them on piano and play at some shows with them over the summer. If I’m honest, I’m pretty nervous about it all but really looking forward to the challenge, and it will keep me nice and busy during the summer when the Kays are fairly quiet in terms of gigs. Anyways, Woodenbox are a good time band. It’s hard to pigeonhole them and, to be honest, I wouldn’t want to. So I think the best thing I can suggest is that you either get along to a live show and check them out or that you check out their myspace page. You won’t be disappointed.

They play Edinburgh at Sneaky Pete’s on 11th June (supported by the Kays) and then King Tuts Wah Wah Hut in Glasgow on 13th June, which is the ‘Hang The Noose’ single launch. Please go along if you can and check them out. So I guess this makes Woodenbox with a Fistful of Fivers my artist of the week. Yes, indeed it does.

www.myspace.com/awoodenbox

One thought on “Woodenbox with a Fistful of Fivers

Leave a Reply

