A Holiday At Last

3508246596_0480ef8111[1]

Oh wow.  So we’re nearly there.  Just 2 more days of work and that’s me for a nice long week of relaxing and enjoying a much needed holiday!  I don’t get many to be honest and have not been away for a week for about 2 years.  It’s actually the most appealing thing in the world right now.  I feel so worn down.  Worn down by work.  Work down by disappointment after disappointment musically.  And worn out by a wonderful little boy.  The last one at least never fails to make me smile.  But yeah, this year has been a pretty major disappointment in terms of what I wanted to achieve.   I am now just trying to take a step away from all the shit that goes with being in a band and focusing on playing music.  Being in Woodenbox has dme.  I have to be honest.  Just turning up, playing and enjoying the music.  Not being dependent on others.  Not having to deal with all the issues that surround being in charge of a band.  It’s been awesome.  Sometimes it’s easy to forget that the main thing is to enjoy playing music.  Nothing else is that important.  And the other thing being that music itself is not the be all and end all.  So next week is going to be great.  Of course, I’m not going anywhere glamourous.  Just off to a cottage in Melrose to relax and try to forget about all the daily stresses of being in the Kays, runnning trampoline, dealing with the public in my daily work etc.  It’s going to be great and I hope to come back feeling refreshed and raring to go.  Maybe there will be lots of positive news for me upon my return.  You never know.  You can but hope.  Anyways, I doubt there will be much activity on this page whilst I’m away but I will hopefully come back with lots to write about.  Until then, have a great weekend and enjoy the last week in August.

Leave a Reply

