Trampoline Artist Profile: Conquering Animal Sound

cas[1]

There’s not much more I can say about Conquering Animal Sound that has not already been said.  I love them.  They are brilliant.  Possibly the most exciting new band in Edinburgh music at present.  I cannot think of anyone who pushes them.  They just inspire me so much when I listen to what they do and I love the ethos behind both this band and the Japanese War Effort.  And the great news is that they are talking to mini50 about putting out something with us in 2010.  That has me smiling a lot.  It’s very, VERY exciting.  I would absolutely love to work with these guys and put out their music, so keep your eye on things cause I am hoping we’re going to be able to work with them and announce things in the next few weeks.   They have been creeping up under people’s radar and I am hopeful that next year their name will be on everyone’s lips because of the wonderful music they produce.  And I think it will be.  In fact, I know it’s going to be.

Anyways, like I said, I don’t want to say much more about them.  Just make sure you check them out here.  They play Trampoline’s all day event on Saturday 12th December and make sure you do not miss them!  Do come along and check out this band that I cannot praise highly enough.  Enjoy

Leave a Reply

