Trampoline Artist Profile: The Scottish Enlightenment

Dunfermline.  Not much good comes out of there.  Only thing I can think of is my mum.  And of course the Scottish Enlightenment.  I’ve been trying to get the Scottish Enlightenment to Trampoline for what feels like forever.  I reckon the first time I asked them was in the first year Trampoline was running.  So to finally be able to say that they will be playing a Trampoline show is a pretty good feeling.  More than anyone this weekend I am looking forward to seeing them for 2 reasons.  Firstly, I think they are a really good and interesting band.  Secondly, I’ve never had the pleasure of seeing them live.  And like I said, it’s not for want of trying!  The tunes on their myspace certainly suggest that we will get nothing less than quality on Saturday and I for one cannot wait.    You can check them out here.  I particular like ‘The Universe Is Drifting Apart’.  Lovely stuff.  Ones to watch in 2010 for sure.  It’s edgy, it’s different and it’s interesting.  Lovely.  Enjoy.

The Scottish Enlightenment play Trampoline’s All Day event this Saturday, 12th December at the Wee Red Bar, Edinburgh Art College.

Leave a Reply

