Top Tunes On My Ipod

Have you ever done this with your itunes?  Hit the playcount button at the top of the library screen and seen which tunes on your ipod have been played more than any other?  It really does tell a story about the music you listen to.  I would never have guessed that my list would be so polarised with a focus on only a few bands.  I listen to loads of music, but I guess the playcount button does not lie and it just goes to show that no matter how many records you own, by human nature you always tend to go back and back and back to the same artists and songs over and over again.  Well here’s my top 40 tunes (radio 1 style) ever on my ipod.  Just for fun and to show what a narrow minded fool I am!  Will do the same thing this time next year and see if there is any change at the top of the table. 

1. You Are My Face – Wilco

2. Impossible Germany – Wilco

3. Sky Blue Sky – Wilco

4. Be Good Or Be Gone – Fionn Regan

5. Either Way – Wilco

6. The Modern Leper – Frightened Rabbit

7. Fake Empire – The National

8. Mistaken For Strangers – The National

9. I Feel Better – Frightened Rabbit

10. Fast Blood – Frightened Rabbit

11. The Underwood Typewriter – Fionn Regan

12. Good Arms vs Bad Arms – Frightened Rabbit

13. Side With The Seeds – Wilco

14. In Competition For The Worst Time – Idlewild

15. Everything (As It Moves) – Idlewild

16. Roscoe – Midlake

17. Hunters Map – Fionn Regan

18. Brainy – The National

19. Hey Rabbit – Fionn Regan

20. Head Rolls Off – Frightened Rabbit

21. No Emotion – Idlewild

22. Squalor Victoria – The National

23. Kamera – Wilco

24. Blackwater Child – Fionn Regan

25. Old Old Fashioned – Frightened Rabbit

26. My Backwards Walk – Frightened Rabbit

27. 15 Step – Radiohead

28. Future Works – Idlewild

29. Slow Show – The National

30. All I Need – Radiohead

31. Make Another World – Idlewild

32. Green Gloves – The National

33. Bodysnatchers – Radiohead

34. I Am Trying To Break Your Heart – Wilco

35. Radio Cure – Wilco

36. If It Takes You Home – Idlewild

37. Nude – Radiohead

38. Put A Penny In The Slot – Fionn Regan

39. Shake It Off – Wilco

40. Please Be Patient With Me  – Wilco

One thought on “Top Tunes On My Ipod

  1. continuously i used to read smaller articles or reviews that as well clear their motive, and
    that is also happening with this article which I am reading now.

Leave a Reply

