Help Me Find String Players

I am having a bit of a nightmare because no matter what I do I cannot seem to get myself a little group of string players.  For the solo stuff I’m planning on doing this year I really need to get a quartet – if possible – together.  Problem is, I don’t have a clue where to look for this mysterious creatures of the night.  You know what’s weird as well?  When I was at school they were everywhere!  If I’d wanted to put together an orchestra for myself it would have been a piece of cake.  Now I can’t even find a permanent violin player for the Kays!  So please, please, please help.  I am looking for people to play violin, viola and cello.  If you know of people who are free.  Who are interested.  Or even where I can look to try and find people please drop me a message.  Or if you are a player yourself and would like to be involved in a pretty miserable, minimalist piano project, please let me know.  I am desperate.  Thanks.

2 thoughts on “Help Me Find String Players

Leave a Reply

