mini50 presents “Best of Trampoline Volume 1”

So I’ve been working on this for what seems like ages now!  I guess the nature of it has meant that it’s taken a little longer than I would have liked to get it all pieced together.  Some artists, mainly the ones who work at home, record at home and mix at home, were able to get me a track at very short notice.  Some were very quick with their submissions.  Others are yet to submit.  But for the most part, I know the tracks and have the tracks that will be released.  It’s really nice.  I always wanted this to be something a bit different to the usual mix cds.  I wanted the artists to give me a track that had not been used elsewhere.  This has been approached in a variety of different ways.  Some have written songs specifically for the cd.  Some have provided live tracks taken from shows they did in 2009.  Some have provided demo’s of tracks which may feature on a later release and some have provided remixes of tracks either released or due for future release.  It’s all very nice indeed.  So, the track listing, in order is:

1. The Japanese War Effort – Cradle Snatcher.

2. Little Pebble – Ghosts

3. Andy Tucker – True Love

4. Adam Stafford – Police No Speak

5. White Heath – So

6. Randan Dicotheque – Old & Grey

7. Cancel The Astronauts – Fanclub (remix)

8. Rob St John – Domino (live at the Retreat Festival)

9. eagleowl – Laughter (live at Homegame 2009)

10. Small Town Boredom – Polaroids For The Coming Winter

11. GLISSANDO – The World Without Us (Strings & Vocals)

12. Jonnie Common – Shogun (live at Trampoline)

13. Debutant  – Means To An End

14. The Stormy Seas – The Dancer

15. Esperi – Snowman

16. Mammoeth – I’m Glad That I Died Today

17.  Woodenbox with a Fistful of Fivers – I Won’t Go

I’m hopeful this will not be the only Best Of Trampoline.  I have plans for a second Volume, but that will be somewhere down the line.  I’m thinking at the moment that these cds will be available from the online shop once it’s set up and indeed at Trampoline shows.  They’re not going to cost much. £3 or something.  Just enough to cover the costs of producing them I reckon.  As always, it’s about promoting the wonderful artists that have played our shows.  Anyways the Best Of Trampoline Volume 1 will be available very shortly.

4 thoughts on “mini50 presents “Best of Trampoline Volume 1”

Leave a Reply

