Anna Rose Carter – Silver Lines

So I’ve already written recently about Anna-Rose Carter and how I have fallen in love with her stunning nuggets of piano perfection.  Well this is her most recent release ‘Silver Lines’ and it is simply gorgeous.  I am talking unbelievably beautiful.  You must must must go to her bandcamp page and buy this.  Do it and do it now. You will not be disappointed.  I promise.  It’s just five pieces of such radiant beauty you cannot fail to smile when you sit back and watch the rain clouds pass over head, on a night like this.  She will make you drift off to a place that is filled with happiness and peace.  Even if you have had the worst day imagineable – and mine was not all that great – you will feel the weight of the world lifted from your shoulders.  So rather than spend anymore time trying to make you realise how good this lady is –  just go to her page and buy her record.  Do it.  Talking of which, the packaging is just amazing.  It’s a mini cd and it came wrapped in lovely paper and tied with string.  Such a lovely human touch, which just makes this record all the more special for me.  Plus she sent me a lovely postcard along with it thanking me for previous review.  The human touch.  You cannot beat it.  Anyways, I digress.  Check her out please.  Enjoy.

4 thoughts on “Anna Rose Carter – Silver Lines

  1. Ohh, I love this. I have a really eclectic music taste but when I hear this kind of music I wonder why would people want to hear anything else but the sound of a piano.

    I want to get the album now, alas it has apparently sold out in physical format, which is what I’m after. Will wait until it’s available again I suppose.

  2. Yep. I think this music comes from a purely classical place. Whereas with the likes of Library Tapes, DannY Norbury etc there is a cross between ambient, drone, and classical, the tone of this record is purely classical.

    Nothing beats listening to somebody play piano that well. Well, nothing other than somebody playing it that well having written the pieces.

Leave a Reply

