Conquering Animal Sound – Bear Single Released Today

Conquering Animal Sound release their new single Bear today. Bear is taken from the duo’s debut album Kammerspiel (out February 7th) and is a download only release, backed by an exclusive non-album track entitled Plinth.

The single is available to purchase from the Gizeh Records online shop alongside the usual download outlets worldwide. Bear is now streaming on the Gizeh website and the band’s myspace page and is accompanied by a video created by Alec Cheer.

Conquering Animal Sound’s debut album ‘Kammerspiel’ is now available to pre-order from the Gizeh online shop. There is a very limited edition (of 50) version which includes an exclusive remix CD and a signed and numbered ‘Kammerspiel’ artwork print on recycled card. The remix CD includes mixes by: Errors, Fieldhead, slowsecret, brothersGRIMM, Field Mouse, Dam Mantle, Lamplighter and Fox Gut Daata.

All pre-orders will be shipped from February 1st. The limited edition versions won’t be around for long so act fast.

In support of the release of Kammerspiel, Conquering Animal Sound will hit the road to play the following shows:

22 – LONDON | Cecil Sharp House (Shhh all-dayer w/ Stuart Braithwaite – Mogwai)

2 – HULL | Adelphi
3 – YORK | Basement w/ Wooden Wand
4 – LEEDS | Packhorse
5 – MANCHESTER | Night & Day
7 – LONDON | Slaughtered Lamb
8 – NEWCASTLE | Head of Steam
9 – DUNDEE | Doghouse
10 – ABERDEEN | Snafu
11 – GLASGOW | Captain’s Rest
12 – EDINBURGH | Sneaky Pete’s

Tickets for all shows should be available very soon if not already.