Top Tracks Of 2011

Here’s a list of tracks you really should check out.  Which means you probably have to check out the artists themselves and since it’s 23 December and I have gardening to do (yes, gardening) I cannot be bothered linking every single artist.  Check them out when you can.

Grouper – Come Softly; The Antlers – No Windows; Bon Iver – Holocene; Bill Wells & Aidan Moffat – The Copper Top; Chris Tenz – Birth; Conquering Animal Sound; Bear; Fionn Regan – Sow Mare Bitch Vixen; Gem Club – Black Ships; Wilco – One Sunday Morning; Josh T Pearson – Woman, When I’ve Raised Hell; Caught In The Wake Forever; Fragments Turn To Dust; Mogwai – Death Rays; Nils Frahm – Less; The Antlers – Every Night My Teeth Are Falling Out; Bright Eyes – Ladder Song; The Felice Brothers – Ponzi; Lozninger – Moving Targets; Explosions in the Sky – Postcard from 1952; Gem Club – Lands;  Josh Ritter – Change  of Time; AA Bondy – Drmz;  Boduf Songs – Decapitation Blues;  Death Cab For Cutie – Home Is Fire;  Ryan Adams – Come Home;  Sleepingdog – He Loved to see the World Through His Camera;  Remember Remember – The Quickening.

That will do for now.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s