Top Twenty of 2013. Number 5 – Gideon Wolf – I Am Wolf

This one just kind of jumped at me when I was listening to something else on Chemical Tapes bandcamp site.  I was drawn in by the art for the record, which I love, and ended up falling in love with the record.  It comes on cassette and is just a brilliant piece of vocal manipulation and creativity that everyone should own.  I don’t know much about Gideon Wolf if I am honest but everything about this record is class.  If I could have him on mini50 I would, in a flash.  This is a record to be proud of as an artist and one to be inspired by as both a musician and music fan.

Leave a Reply

